About Us

Addison County Committee on

Opiate Addiction


Steering Committee Members:

Name SteeringCommittee Role Organization Email Address
Moira Cook Steering Committee Co-Chair VT Dept of Health Moira.cook@state.vt.us
Kate McGowan Steering Committee Co-Chair  United Way of Addison County kate@unitedwayaddisoncounty.org
Pat Messerle Steering Committee Member South Burlington School District cpmesserle@netscape.net
Bob Donnis Treatment Committee Co-Chair Community Member rdonnis@gmavt.net
Jessi Farnsworth Treatment Committee Co- Chair Counseling Services of Addison County jfarnsworth@csac-vt.org
Kerry Kurt Prevention &Education Committee Co-Chair Unbound Grace Kerry@unboundgrace.org
Sarah Roy Prevention &Education Committee Co-Chair VT Department of Health Sarah.roy@state.vt.us
Ramona Akpo-Sani  Steering Committee Member Turning Point Center of Addison County ramonaakposani@vtrecoverynetwork.org
Lisa Young Steering Committee Member Vocational Rehabilitation Lisa.young@state.vt.us
George Merkel Judicial & Law Enforcement Committee Chair Vergennes Police Department George.merkel@state.vt.us